Home » MS Newb » HAWMC 2013 – Day 2: Previous Posts that May Help New MSers

HAWMC 2013 – Day 2: Previous Posts that May Help New MSers


Digging through previous posts, looking for 3-5 that can help people newly diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis, I decided on the five listed below. I hope they are helpful!

May 17, 2010 – Lifestyle Change Ain’t Too Easy

  • Being diagnosed with a chronic illness is life changing. This post outlines a few steps I took to begin treating my illness naturally.

November 16, 2010 – Why I Decided to Treat My Multiple Sclerosis Naturally

  • The story behind why I knew I would use natural methods to treat my MS before I was diagnosed, with links to other resources (articles, books, and videos).

November 19, 2010 – Why Does Everything Have to be Treated With Drugs?

  • Big Pharma = Big Money. This post includes a link to an article about the big business of disease branding and marketing. A must read for anyone weighing the pros and cons of treating their illness with a “disease modifying therapy.”

May 18, 2011 – 5 Steps to Getting Back on Track

  • You will have setbacks. When I do, these are the steps I take to get back on track.

September 6, 2012 – In Which Ms. Newb Rambles and Starts Over

  • Again with the setbacks. They are not failures but opportunities to start over. This post includes a link to an encouraging article about starting over.

As part of WEGO Health’s third Health Activist’s Writer’s Month Challenge, I am challenging myself to write 30 posts in 30 days using prompts provided for the event. Wish me luck, or join me!

Leave a Reply

