Home » Multiple Sclerosis » HAWMC 2013 – Day 8: The Demyelinators are Langoliers

HAWMC 2013 – Day 8: The Demyelinators are Langoliers


When I think of what’s happened to my body, resulting in a diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis, I think of tiny little creatures gnawing away at the myelin sheath that protects the nerves in my brain.

Something like these guys.

langoliers_hungry

Omnomnom… eating all that tasty myelin.

the_langoliers_1

Behold: The Demyelinator

Great miniseries by the way.

As part of WEGO Health’s third Health Activist’s Writer’s Month Challenge, I am challenging myself to write 30 posts in 30 days using prompts provided for the event. Wish me luck, or join me!

 

2 thoughts on “HAWMC 2013 – Day 8: The Demyelinators are Langoliers

  1. Pingback: Spreading health care activists’ love | Biochemical Alchemy

Leave a Reply

