Home » MS Newb » Howdy Doody!

Howdy Doody!


Well, it’s been awhile since my last post. It’s been too long. Actively posting seems to help me manage myself better. I’m sure I’ve mentioned this before, but it’s just seems strange to me that my accountability is enhanced by writing stuff about myself in a virtual space that anyone can access. I suppose it’s like journaling… except for the lack of privacy aspect. It’s weird. Blogging to the world is like standing on a street corner reading your journal entries out loud.

Weird. But it works.

As food is my medicine, I haven’t been taking it. I did very well last summer. There were many important things going on and I wanted to be in tip-top shape for them all and made sure of it by eating right. August is when I started to fall, and I continued to slowly fall and have now landed and been spinning around in place for some time. I gained 20 pounds between August and December and have struggled with getting back on track.

So I’m here again, with the expectation that posting here will help.

Until next time.

One thought on “Howdy Doody!

  1. Pingback: Entering the TMI Zone | Mama Druid

Leave a comment