Home » Multiple Sclerosis » Fitness Boosts Brain Power in Multiple Sclerosis Patients

Fitness Boosts Brain Power in Multiple Sclerosis Patients


Multiple Sclerosis  - 75KM Niagara Bike Ride

Image by seannalexander via Flickr

I came across an article on Caring.com that succinctly explains why I ought to be moving a whole lot more than I am now. Have a look.

Fitness Boosts Brain Power in Multiple Sclerosis Patients

Improved cognitive function

I could use some of that!

Less deterioration of brain white matter

I’ll take some of that too!!

What the heck am I waiting for?

For Spring?

Ugh, what a lame excuse. Even before I was diagnosed, I knew I should be exercising.

So… how to incorporate exercise in bad weather?

Well, there are 10 flights of stairs in the building at work. That’s a start… but not all 10 of them on the first try!! Oh goodness me, no! I’ll start with 5 and see how that goes.

A perfect time to do it is around 3:00, when the afternoon slump hits. Once I make this a regular activity, maybe after a week or two, I’ll probably be motivated to look into other activities.

You just gotta start somewhere!

Leave a comment